when words fail, you turn to music.

September 15, 2008 at 11:49 am (personal)

Waking up this morning, thinking this can’t be real,
But they say there is nothing love can’t heal.
Why don’t you come on down so you can feel, what I feel.

Sitting all alone in this place,
Even though we’re here face to face,
There is nothing gone but there’s something wrong..

Can’t you see, that I’m stuck here, underneath
And you’re making it hard to breathe
Take a look around and tell me what you see,
You’ll find me
Underneath

I know what to say but don’t know where to begin,
I fear I’m losing you beneath my skin.
Is there a solution for this pain, that I’m in

Sitting all alone in this place
Even though we’re here face to face
There is nothing gone, but there’s something wrong

Can’t you see, that I’m stuck here, underneath
And you’re making it hard to breathe,
Take a look around and tell me what you see,
You’ll find me
Underneath

If only you could feel what I dream,
Maybe you could hear what I mean,
There is nothing gone but there’s something missing

Can’t you see, that I’m stuck here, underneath
And you’re making it hard to breathe,
Take a look around and tell me what you see,
You’ll find me
Underneath

1 Comment

  1. ashnoggin said,

    wow, hanson…
    you really mUst be going through some shit there. -_-

Leave a Reply

